How to Block Someone on the Clubhouse app

In this article we will learn, How to Block Someone on the Clubhouse app, to keep away strangers and other miscreants. The clubhouse is the latest craze in the social media community. It is a voice chatting platform where people from all over the world talk and discuss various topics. However, some miscreants may try to ruin the entire discussion or cause unnecessary disturbance to you.

How to Block someone on the Clubhouse app?

how to block someone on the clubhouse app

Step 1. Open the Clubhouse app, now search for the person you want to block using the Search option.

Step 2. Tap on their profile pic, to open their profile.

Step 3. Now tap on the three-dot icon in the top right corner, now click on Block User.

Step 4. Click Block, again to block the user. That’s it! Now they won’t be able to view your account or message you.

Customer Help Center by Clubhouse itself, click here!

How to Unblock Someone on the Clubhouse app?

how to block someone on the clubhouse app

Let’s change your mind, after blocking someone, you want to unblock them again. Follow the steps below.

Step 1. Open their profile by searching their profile using the Search button.

Step 2. Now click on the red Blocked! icon, now click on Unblock to unblock the user.

Step 3. This will unblock the user.

Read our other Clubhouse-related articles, which will help you become a power user, by clicking here.

How to Report Someone on the Clubhouse app?

how to unblock someone on the clubhouse app

Step 1. Open the user’s profile whom you want to Report by using the Search button.

Step 2. Now tap on the three dot icon in the top right corner, click on Report Account.

Step 3. On the next page, enter the reason for reporting the user. Add some screenshots as a piece of evidence, then enter your mail ID for future conversation with the technical team regarding the report.

Step 4. Now click on Submit Report, this will send the report to the technical team for further investigation. The team will contact you via mail for future updates.

Must Check: Cool Clubhouse Hacks/Tricks to Get The Most Out Of It

Frequently Asked Questions

What happens when you block someone on Clubhouse?

After blocking someone, they won’t be able to view your account or contact you, or join any club with you.

Can we see the list of all blocked people in the app?

No, currently the app doesn’t provide any such feature.

Will the blocked person know that they have been blocked?

No and Yes. No cause they won’t be notified. Yes, cause they won’t be able to join any room with you.

Can we remove a person from a room?

If you are the moderator of that particular room, Yes. Else, No!

Most Related Guides on Clubhouse:

Outcome

We helped you block unwanted people and made your account safer and your online life, peaceful. We also taught you, how you can forgive and unblock someone. If we really changed your online life, share this article with your close friends so that they can also amp up their digital life. Until then keep reading.

Leave a Comment